Staff Directory

As a direct result of the devastating impact COVID-19 has had on the local hospitality industry, the GLCVB/GLSA finds itself in the unenviable position of having to implement a temporary leave policy for many of the staff of the organization.

The GLCVB/GLSA will significantly scale back promotional efforts but will maintain critical operations for the foreseeable future.

If you have an immediate need and wish to contact a staff member please reach out to the appropriate department head listed below.

Posted March 26, 2020

Department: Administration | Services Department | Sales Department | Marketing Department | Sports Authority | Lansing Center

Administration & Finance

Julie Pingston, CDME, CMP, CTA

President & CEO
517-377-1412 jpingston@lansing.org

Erik Decker, CTA

Vice President Finance and Administration
517-377-1403 edecker@lansing.org

Beth Jespersen, CTA

CRM & Technology Systems Manager
517-377-1427 bjespersen@lansing.org

Linda Sims, CTA

Sr. Advisor on Community Development & Engagement
517-214-5017 ssserve4@gmail.com

Market Segments: Fraternal, Religious and Social

Karen Sanders, CTA

Administrative Assistant
517-377-1408 ksanders@lansing.org

Services & Membership

Brandie Putnam, CMP, CTA

Convention Services Manager
517-377-1430 bputnam@lansing.org

Melissa Nay, CTA

Membership Manager
517-377-1410 mnay@lansing.org

Kristina Kauffman, CTA

Events & CTA Program Manager
517-377-1400 kkauffman@lansing.org

Mary Chris Hotchkiss, CMP, CTA

Convention Sales & Services Manager
517-377-1414 mchotchkiss@lansing.org

Anne Lavender, CTA

Visitor Services Coordinator
517-377-1416 alavender@lansing.org

Sales / Business Development

David Buckenberger, CDME, CMP, CMS, CTA

Senior Vice President of Business Development
517-377-1409 dbuckenberger@lansing.org

Mary Chris Hotchkiss, CMP, CTA

Convention Sales & Services Manager
517-377-1414 mchotchkiss@lansing.org

Heather Cooper Kim, CMP, CTA

Sales Manager
517-377-1401 hkim@lansing.org

Check out my welcome video here!

Brenda Haight, CMP, CTA

Sales Manager
517-377-1413 bhaight@lansing.org

Stephanie Wohlfert, CMP, CTA

Sales Manager
517-377-1434 swohlfert@lansing.org

Hannah Kroll, CMP, CTA

Sales Manager
517-377-1405 hkroll@lansing.org

Corri Harvey, CTA

Sales Coordinator
517-377-1426 charvey@lansing.org


Greater Lansing Sports Authority

Mike Price, CSEE, CTA

Executive Director
517-377-1406 mprice@lansing.org

Meghan Ziehmer, CSEE, CTA

Associate Director
517-377-1425 mziehmer@lansing.org

Tom Kinder, CSEE, CTA

Sports Development Manager
517-377-1428 tkinder@lansing.org

Miranda Coleman, CSEE, CTA

Sports Services Manager
517-377-1431 mcoleman@lansing.org

Elise Penhollow, CHS, CTA

Sports Coordinator
517-377-1407 epenhollow@lansing.org

Marketing Communications

Tracy Padot, CTA

Vice President, Marketing Communications
517-377-1419 tpadot@lansing.org

Brendan Dwyer, CTA

Manager, Marketing Communications
517-377-1418 bdwyer@lansing.org

Lori Lanspeary, CTA

Manager, Social Media & Leisure Marketing
517-377-1423 llanspeary@lansing.org

Matt Mohundro, CTA

Manager, Digital Strategies
517-377-1424 mmohundro@lansing.org

Valeri Gill, CTA

Manager, Graphic Design
517-377-1417 vgill@lansing.org

Lansing Center

Kristy Doak, CMP, CTA

Director of Sales, Lansing Center
517-908-4209 kristyd@lepfa.com

Penelope Saddler, CTA

Sales Manager, Lansing Center
517-483-7412 penny@lepfa.com