X

Are you finding all of the event planning information you need? Please share your contact info and one of our certified meeting professionals will be happy to assist you.

 

Contact Information

* Indicates a required field.



Your Planning Partner

Need help with attendance building or finding the perfect unique venue for your next event? Don't stress. When you work with the Greater Lansing Convention and Visitors Bureau, you have a built-in planning partner! Our staff is full of specialized industry experts with plenty of event-planning experience and key local relationships to get things done. All of our sales managers hold the well-respected Certified Meeting Professional (CMP) designation and the Greater Lansing CVB is fully accredited with Destinations International (DI). You'll soon find out, we care as much about hosting a perfect event as you do.

 

As a direct result of the devastating impact COVID-19 has had on the local hospitality industry, the GLCVB/GLSA finds itself in the unenviable position of having to implement a temporary leave policy for many of the staff of the organization.

The GLCVB/GLSA will significantly scale back promotional efforts but will maintain critical operations for the foreseeable future.

If you have an immediate need and wish to contact a staff member please reach out to the department head listed below.

Posted March 26, 2020

Meet the Destination Sales Team

Our sales team is a group of talented and dedicated individuals focused on helping you find the perfect location for your meeting. Whether it's a unique need or a tough-to-please market, we've got someone ready to help you. 

David Buckenberger, CDME, CMP, CMS, CTA

Senior Vice President of Business Development
517-377-1409 dbuckenberger@lansing.org

Mary Chris Hotchkiss, CMP, CTA

Convention Sales & Services Manager
517-377-1414 mchotchkiss@lansing.org

Heather Cooper Kim, CMP, CTA

Sales Manager
517-377-1401 hkim@lansing.org

Check out my welcome video here!

Brenda Haight, CMP, CTA

Sales Manager
517-377-1413 bhaight@lansing.org

Stephanie Wohlfert, CMP, CTA

Sales Manager
517-377-1434 swohlfert@lansing.org

Hannah Kroll, CMP, CTA

Sales Manager
517-377-1405 hkroll@lansing.org

Corri Harvey, CTA

Sales Coordinator
517-377-1426 charvey@lansing.org