Staff Directory

Jack Schripsema, CTA

President & CEO
517-377-1404 jschripsema@lansing.org

Erik Decker, CTA

Vice President Finance and Administration
517-377-1403 edecker@lansing.org

Linda Sims-Wright, CTA

Sr. Advisor on Community Development & Engagement
517-214-5017 ssserve4@gmail.com

Market Segments: Fraternal, Religious and Social

Deb Bough, CTA

Computer & Information Systems Manager
517-377-1426 dbough@lansing.org

Karen Sanders, CTA

Administrative Assistant
517-377-1408 ksanders@lansing.org

Services Department

Julie Pingston, CMP, CTA

Senior Vice President/Chief Operating Officer
517-377-1412 jpingston@lansing.org

Jan Pfeiffer, CTA

Membership Manager
517-377-1410 jpfeiffer@lansing.org

Brandie Putnam, CMP, CTA

Convention Services Manager
517-377-1430 bputnam@lansing.org

Kristina Kauffman, CTA

Visitor Services & CTA Coordinator
517-377-1400 kkauffman@lansing.org

Mary Chris Hotchkiss, CMP, CTA

Convention Sales & Services Manager
517-377-1414 mchotchkiss@lansing.org

Jennifer Hagen, CMP, CTA

Events Manager
517-377-1416 jhagen@lansing.org

Sales Department

David Buckenberger, CMP, CMS, CTA

Vice President of Business Development
517-377-1409 dbuckenberger@lansing.org

Gus Pine, CTA

Vice President of Regional Partnerships
517-377-1407 gpine@lansing.org

Amanda Toy, CMP, CGMP, GMS, CTA

Associate Director of Sales
517-377-1405 atoy@lansing.org

Check out my welcome video here!

Mary Chris Hotchkiss, CMP, CTA

Convention Sales & Services Manager
517-377-1414 mchotchkiss@lansing.org

Heather Cooper Kim, CMP, CTA

Sales Manager
517-377-1401 hkim@lansing.org

Check out my welcome video here!

Amy Moon, CMP, CTA

National Sales Manager
517-377-1434 amoon@lansing.org

Check out my welcome video here!

Beth Hoschner, CTA

Sales Coordinator
517-377-1427 bhoschner@lansing.org


Sports Authority

Mike Price, CSEE, CTA

Executive Director, Greater Lansing Sports Authority
517-377-1406 mprice@lansing.org

Meghan Ziehmer, CSEE, CTA

Associate Director, Greater Lansing Sports Authority
517-377-1425 mziehmer@lansing.org

Tom Kinder, CTA

Sports Development Manager
517-377-1428 tkinder@lansing.org

Miranda Coleman, CTA

Sports Services Manager
517-377-1431 mcoleman@lansing.org

Marketing Department

Tracy Padot, CTA

Vice President, Marketing Communications
517-377-1419 tpadot@lansing.org

Brendan Dwyer, CTA

Manager, Marketing Communications
517-377-1418 bdwyer@lansing.org

Lori Lanspeary, CTA

Manager, Social Media & Leisure Marketing
517-377-1423 llanspeary@lansing.org

Matthew Mohundro, CTA

Manager, Digital Strategies
517-377-1424 mmohundro@lansing.org

Valeri VanDeVusse, CTA

Manager, Graphic Design
517-377-1417 vvandevusse@lansing.org

Emily Miller, CTA

Manager, Social Media & Content Marketing
517-377-1402 emiller@lansing.org

East Lansing Visitor Center Staff

Anne Lavender, CTA

Visitor Information Specialist
517-377-1436 alavender@lansing.org

Chris Tarpoff, CTA

Visitor Information Specialist
517-377-1436 ctarpoff@lansing.org

Robin Soergel, CTA

Visitor Information Specialist
517-377-1436 rsoergel@lansing.org

Siri Rainone, CTA

Visitor Information Specialist
517-377-1436 srainone@lansing.org

Barb Doyal, CTA

Visitor Information Specialist
517-377-1436 bdoyal@lansing.org